View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Spring/Summer/Winter 2017
Festivals / One-Offs / Headline / Co-Headline / To Support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

Assets

On Tour Now

Ex-Cult

On the tail of their excellent breakout 2nd LP “Midnight Passenger” on Goner Records, we have a brand new batch of bruisers from Ex-Cult, the Memphis-based punk cyclone that no doubt has laid waste to a town near you recently. Chris Shaw lends a sneering, spitting toughness to the proceedings while the band flays riffs in loose, hairy mosh inducing menace behind him, touching on post-punk, psych sprawl, and early 80s hardcore while remaining beholden to none. They have the power to convert even the most jaded and bored concertgoer into a sweaty mess in the pit, I’ve seen it first hand… punks, scene rats, skaters, skinheads, hardcore kids, druggies – so many disparate groups dig this band it’s like an MRR cartoon waiting to happen. This too-short collection of adrenal-enhancers are road warriors already – the title track’s chants of “trou-ble-finds-me” immediately transports me back to their packed and stanky show at The Smell every time I put the record on – the only problem with this sterling batch of sluggers is that it’s over too quick. – Matt Jones, Castle Face Records read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Wed 7/26/2017 Murphy's Memphis, Tennessee
Thu 7/27/2017 The Sinkhole St.Louis, Missouri
Fri 7/28/2017 O'Leavers Omaha, Nebraska
Sat 7/29/2017 Post Underground Music Festival Denver, Colorado But Tickets
Sun 7/30/2017 Metro Music Hall Salt Lake City, Utah
Mon 7/31/2017 The Bunkhouse Saloon Las Vegas, Nevada
Tue 8/1/2017 The Hi Hat Los Angeles, California But Tickets
Wed 8/2/2017 Hemlock Tavern San Francisco, California But Tickets
Thu 8/3/2017 The Miniplex Arcata, California
Sat 8/5/2017 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon But Tickets
Sun 8/6/2017 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon But Tickets
Mon 8/7/2017 The Central Saloon Seattle, Washington But Tickets
Tue 8/8/2017 The Observatory Spokane, Washington
Wed 8/9/2017 Monk's Missoula, Montana
Fri 8/11/2017 Total Drag Records Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Sat 8/12/2017 Amsterdam Bar & Hall St. Paul, Minnesota But Tickets
Mon 8/14/2017 Empty Bottle Chicago, Illinois But Tickets
Tue 8/15/2017 Zanzabar Louisville, Kentucky But Tickets
Wed 8/16/2017 The 5 Spot Nashville, Tennessee