View All Artists

Agent

Avails

Winter / Spring / Summer 2016
For support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

La Luz

For most, a brush with death would be cause for retreat, reflection, and reluctance, but Seattle band La Luz found something different in it: resilience. Having survived a high-speed highway collision shortly after releasing their 2013 debut LP It’s Alive, La Luz, despite lasting trauma, returned to touring with a frequency and tirelessness that put their peers to shame. Over the past year-and-a-half of performing, the band arrived at a greater awareness of their music’s ability to whip eager crowds into a frenzy. In response, frontwoman Shana Cleveland’s guitar solos took on a more unhinged quality. The basslines (from newly-installed member Lena Simon) became more lithe and elastic. Stage-dives and crowd-surfing grew to be as indelible a part of the La Luz live experience as their onstage doo-wop-indebted dance moves. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Sun 3/13/2016 Valley Bar Phoenix, Arizona
Wed 3/23/2016 Treefort Festival Boise, Idaho Treefort Music Festival But Tickets
Wed 3/23/2016 The Bunkhouse Saloon Las Vegas, Nevada Stonefield But Tickets
Wed 3/23/2016 The Bunkhouse Saloon Las Vegas, Nevada Stonefield But Tickets
Thu 3/24/2016 Treefort Festival Boise, Idaho Treefort Music Festival But Tickets
Thu 3/24/2016 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, Utah Stonefield But Tickets
Fri 3/25/2016 Treefort Festival Boise, Idaho Treefort Music Festival But Tickets
Sat 3/26/2016 Treefort Festival Boise, Idaho Treefort Music Festival But Tickets
Sat 3/26/2016 The Holland Project Reno, Nevada
Sun 3/27/2016 Treefort Festival Boise, Idaho Treefort Music Festival But Tickets
Fri 4/29/2016 Carson Creek Ranch Austin, Texas Levitation But Tickets
Fri 5/27/2016 Gorge Ampitheatre George, Washington Sasquatch! Festival But Tickets
Sat 5/28/2016 Gorge Ampitheatre George, Washington Sasquatch! Festival But Tickets
Sun 5/29/2016 Gorge Ampitheatre George, Washington Sasquatch! Festival But Tickets
Mon 5/30/2016 Gorge Ampitheatre George, Washington Sasquatch! Festival But Tickets
Fri 8/5/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets
Sat 8/6/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets
Sun 8/7/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets