View All Artists

Agent

Avails

Winter / Spring / Summer 2016
For support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

La Luz

For most, a brush with death would be cause for retreat, reflection, and reluctance, but Seattle band La Luz found something different in it: resilience. Having survived a high-speed highway collision shortly after releasing their 2013 debut LP It’s Alive, La Luz, despite lasting trauma, returned to touring with a frequency and tirelessness that put their peers to shame. Over the past year-and-a-half of performing, the band arrived at a greater awareness of their music’s ability to whip eager crowds into a frenzy. In response, frontwoman Shana Cleveland’s guitar solos took on a more unhinged quality. The basslines (from newly-installed member Lena Simon) became more lithe and elastic. Stage-dives and crowd-surfing grew to be as indelible a part of the La Luz live experience as their onstage doo-wop-indebted dance moves. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Fri 5/27/2016 Biltmore Cabaret Vancouver, British Columbia, Canada Sick Sad World
Sat 5/28/2016 Gorge Ampitheatre George, Washington Sasquatch! Festival But Tickets
Wed 6/1/2016 Mississippi Studios Portland, Oregon Sick Sad World But Tickets
Thu 6/2/2016 Richards Goat Arcata, California Sick Sad World
Fri 6/3/2016 Arlene Francis Center Santa Rosa, California Sick Sad World
Sun 6/5/2016 Bootleg Theatre Los Angeles, California Sick Sad World But Tickets
Fri 8/5/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets
Sat 8/6/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets
Sun 8/7/2016 Pickathon Festival Happy Valley, Oregon Pickathon But Tickets
Fri 10/14/2016 Institute of Mentalphysics Joshua Tree, California Desert Daze Festival But Tickets
Sat 10/15/2016 Institute of Mentalphysics Joshua Tree, California Desert Daze Festival But Tickets
Sun 10/16/2016 Institute of Mentalphysics Joshua Tree, California Desert Daze Festival But Tickets