View All Artists

Agent

Avails

Summer/ Fall/ Winter 2015
Spring 2016
For support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

La Luz

For most, a brush with death would be cause for retreat, reflection, and reluctance, but Seattle band La Luz found something different in it: resilience. Having survived a high-speed highway collision shortly after releasing their 2013 debut LP It’s Alive, La Luz, despite lasting trauma, returned to touring with a frequency and tirelessness that put their peers to shame. Over the past year-and-a-half of performing, the band arrived at a greater awareness of their music’s ability to whip eager crowds into a frenzy. In response, frontwoman Shana Cleveland’s guitar solos took on a more unhinged quality. The basslines (from newly-installed member Lena Simon) became more lithe and elastic. Stage-dives and crowd-surfing grew to be as indelible a part of the La Luz live experience as their onstage doo-wop-indebted dance moves. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Sat 8/29/2015 Bowery Ballroom New York, New York EZTV, Scully But Tickets
Mon 8/31/2015 Bar Le "Ritz" P.D.B. Montreal, Quebec Michael Rault, Scully But Tickets
Tue 9/1/2015 Adelaide Hall Toronto, Ontario Michael Rault, Scully But Tickets
Wed 9/2/2015 Euclid Tavern Cleveland, Ohio Michael Rault
Thu 9/3/2015 UFO Factory Detroit, Michigan Today's Hits But Tickets
Fri 9/4/2015 The Pyramid Scheme Grand Rapids , Michigan Heaters, Today's Hits But Tickets
Sat 9/5/2015 Empty Bottle Chicago, Illinois Today's Hits, Will Sprott But Tickets
Sun 9/6/2015 The Cactus Club Milwaukee, Wisconsin Will Sprott But Tickets
Mon 9/7/2015 The Entry Minneapolis, Minnesota Will Sprott But Tickets
Tue 9/8/2015 O'Leavers Omaha, Nebraska Will Sprott But Tickets
Wed 9/9/2015 Moe's Original Englewood, Colorado Will Sprott But Tickets
Thu 9/10/2015 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, Utah Will Sprott But Tickets
Fri 9/11/2015 Neurolux Boise, Idaho Will Sprott But Tickets