View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Spring/ Summer / Fall 2018
Festivals / One-Offs / Headline / Co-Headline / To Support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico
Australia

Assets

On Tour Now

Oh Sees

Psych-punk psychic warrior, ear worm-farmer, and possessor of many stamped passport pages John Dwyer does not let up. His group Oh Sees (aka Thee Oh Sees, OCS, The Oh Sees, etc) have transmogrified to fit many a moment – from hushed druggy folk to groovy demonic pop chants to science fictional krautrock expanse and beyond – to suit his omnivorous whims. It’s common knowledge however, that at their shows, you’re there asking for a beating. 20 years going and the shows keep getting more and more intense, as many a soupy swarm can attest. The locked-in Rincon/Quattrone drum cops propel masses of strangers to froth and lean into each other as the insistent and repetitive underpinning tumbles nimbly from Tim Hellman’s bass. Meanwhile John ricochets breathy yips and snippets of synth and all manner of guitar heroics around your brain canyons while your reptile instincts yell “move”. Brain-stem body rock meets cerebral expanses, and their now du jour prolifically feeds a labyrinthine garden of well-hewn tunes. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Wed 8/8/2018 Red Rocks Amphitheater Morrison, Colorado Portugal. The Man But Tickets
Thu 8/30/2018 End of the Road Festival - Larmer Tree Gardens Tollard Royal, United Kingdom End of the Road Festival
Fri 8/31/2018 End of the Road Festival - Larmer Tree Gardens Tollard Royal, United Kingdom End of the Road Festival
Sat 9/1/2018 End of the Road Festival - Larmer Tree Gardens Tollard Royal, United Kingdom End of the Road Festival
Sun 9/2/2018 End of the Road Festival - Larmer Tree Gardens Tollard Royal, United Kingdom End of the Road Festival
Tue 10/2/2018 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, California Sextiles But Tickets
Wed 10/3/2018 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, California Sextiles But Tickets
Fri 10/5/2018 Crystal Ballroom Portland, Oregon Malaikat Dan Singa, Møtrik But Tickets
Sat 10/6/2018 Neumos Seattle, Washington But Tickets
Sun 10/7/2018 Neumos Seattle, Washington But Tickets
Mon 10/8/2018 Stage 112 Missoula, Montana
Thu 10/11/2018 First Avenue & 7th St. Entry Minneapolis, Minnesota But Tickets
Fri 10/12/2018 Thalia Hall Chicago, Illinois Timmy's Organism But Tickets
Sat 10/13/2018 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, Ohio Timmy's Organism, Microwaves But Tickets
Sun 10/14/2018 Danforth Theater Toronto, Ontario, Canada But Tickets
Mon 10/15/2018 Le National Montreal, Quebec Pottery But Tickets
Wed 10/17/2018 Warsaw Brooklyn, New York Timmy's Organism & Flying Luttenbachers But Tickets
Thu 10/18/2018 Warsaw Brooklyn, New York Landed & Flying Luttenbachers But Tickets
Fri 10/19/2018 Warsaw Brooklyn, New York Landed & Flying Luttenbachers But Tickets
Sat 10/20/2018 Union Transfer Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Escape-Ism But Tickets
Sun 10/21/2018 Broadberry Richmond, Virginia Escape-Ism But Tickets
Mon 10/22/2018 Orange Peel Asheville, North Carolina Escape-Ism But Tickets
Tue 10/23/2018 Variety Playhouse Atlanta, Georgia Escape-Ism But Tickets
Thu 10/25/2018 One Eyed Jack's New Orleans, Louisiana But Tickets
Fri 10/26/2018 Hotel Vegas Austin, Texas But Tickets
Sat 10/27/2018 Hotel Vegas Austin, Texas Prettiest Eyes But Tickets
Sun 10/28/2018 Lowbrow Palace El Paso, Texas Prettiest Eyes But Tickets
Mon 10/29/2018 Sister Bar Albuquerque, New Mexico Prettiest Eyes But Tickets
Tue 10/30/2018 Crescent Ballroom Phoenix, Arizona Prettiest Eyes But Tickets
Wed 10/31/2018 Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, California EXEK, Prettiest Eyes, DJ Hofmann But Tickets