View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Summer / Fall / Winter 2016
Festivals / One-Offs / To Support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

Stonefield

It all started in a shed.

More specifically, it started in a shed on a family hobby farm in a tiny rural township in Victoria, Australia.

The four Findlay sisters, who’d go on to become the earthen psych-rock opal that is Stonefield, had been granted their wish of a drum kit by their parents, whose Zappa, Hendrix and Zeppelin records had long been the shared soundtrack of the household. Amy – the oldest Findlay, though at that time just 15 – took a particular shine to the kit and soon began lessons, her practice sessions echoing out across the family’s acreage. It wasn’t long, however, before her sisters were drawn back into the shelter as, one by one, they found their own instruments to wrangle with. Hannah, then 13, started on guitar. Sarah, 12, took on the keyboard. Holly, just seven years old, listened in on her sisters practising and, perhaps hearing that something was missing, asked her father for a bass. read more…

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Tue 3/14/2017 The Casbah San Diego, California Meat Puppets But Tickets
Wed 3/15/2017 The Echo Los Angeles, California Meat Puppets But Tickets
Thu 3/16/2017 The Independent San Francisco, California Meat Puppets But Tickets
Fri 3/17/2017 Humboldt Brewery Arcata, California Meat Puppets
Fri 3/24/2017 Beauty Bar (Las Vegas) Las Vegas, Nevada Meat Puppets But Tickets
Sat 3/25/2017 The Orpheum Theater New Orleans, Louisiana Meat Puppets But Tickets
Wed 3/29/2017 9:30 Club Washington, DC King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Thu 3/30/2017 Trocadero Philadelphia, Pennsylvania King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Fri 3/31/2017 Webster Hall New York, New York King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Sun 4/2/2017 Royale Boston, Massachusetts King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Mon 4/3/2017 Port City Music Hall Portland, Maine King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Tue 4/4/2017 Fairmount Theatre Montreal, Quebec King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Wed 4/5/2017 Danforth Music Hall Toronto, Ontario King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Thu 4/6/2017 Magic Stick Detroit, Michigan King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Fri 4/7/2017 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, Ohio King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets
Sat 4/8/2017 Metro Chicago, Illinois King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard + ORB But Tickets