View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Fall / Winter 2017
Spring 2018
Festivals / One-Offs / To Support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

Stonefield

It all started in a shed.

More specifically, it started in a shed on a family hobby farm in a tiny rural township in Victoria, Australia.

The four Findlay sisters, who’d go on to become the earthen psych-rock opal that is Stonefield, had been granted their wish of a drum kit by their parents, whose Zappa, Hendrix and Zeppelin records had long been the shared soundtrack of the household. Amy – the oldest Findlay, though at that time just 15 – took a particular shine to the kit and soon began lessons, her practice sessions echoing out across the family’s acreage. It wasn’t long, however, before her sisters were drawn back into the shelter as, one by one, they found their own instruments to wrangle with. Hannah, then 13, started on guitar. Sarah, 12, took on the keyboard. Holly, just seven years old, listened in on her sisters practising and, perhaps hearing that something was missing, asked her father for a bass. read more…

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Sat 12/1/2018 Melbourne Showgrounds Melbourne, Australia Gizzfest 2018 But Tickets
Wed 1/9/2019 Club Congress Tucson, Arizona King Tuff But Tickets
Thu 1/10/2019 Lowbrow Palace El Paso, Texas King Tuff But Tickets
Fri 1/11/2019 Paper Tiger San Antonio, Texas King Tuff But Tickets
Sun 1/13/2019 One Eyed Jack's New Orleans, Louisiana King Tuff But Tickets
Tue 1/15/2019 Georgia Theatre Athens, Georgia King Tuff But Tickets
Wed 1/16/2019 The Grey Eagle Asheville, North Carolina King Tuff But Tickets
Thu 1/17/2019 Visulite Theatre Charlotte, North Carolina King Tuff But Tickets
Fri 1/18/2019 The Southern Charlottesville, Virginia King Tuff But Tickets
Sat 1/19/2019 Bowery Ballroom New York, New York King Tuff But Tickets
Mon 1/21/2019 The Space Ballroom Hamden, Connecticut King Tuff But Tickets
Tue 1/22/2019 The Stone Church Brattleboro, Vermont King Tuff But Tickets
Thu 1/24/2019 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, Ohio King Tuff But Tickets
Fri 1/25/2019 The Pyramid Scheme Grand Rapids, Michigan King Tuff But Tickets
Sat 1/26/2019 Lincoln Hall Chicago, Illinois King Tuff But Tickets
Sun 1/27/2019 The Back Room at Colectivo Coffee Milwaukee, Wisconsin King Tuff But Tickets
Wed 1/30/2019 High Noon Saloon Madison, Wisconsin King Tuff But Tickets
Thu 1/31/2019 Turf Club St. Paul, Minnesota King Tuff But Tickets
Fri 2/1/2019 Slowdown Omaha, Nebraska King Tuff But Tickets
Sat 2/2/2019 Fox Theatre Boulder Boulder, Colorado King Tuff But Tickets