View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Spring/Summer/Fall 2022
Festivals / One-Offs / Headline / Co-Headline / To Support

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico
Australia

Reigning Sound

The old saying “you can’t go home again” is most often true. Life moves on and nothing stays the same, but that’s certainly not the case for songwriter Greg Cartwright, who returned to his home city of Memphis to record the new Reigning Sound album, A Little More Time with Reigning Sound.
It’s been over 15 years since Cartwright uprooted to Asheville, but this new Memphis-made record shows the songwriter in top form and wholly inspired by his birthplace. And it’s not only the terrain that’s familiar: For this new LP, Cartwright also reunited with Reigning Sound’s original “Memphis lineup” of Jeremy Scott (bass), Greg Roberson (drums), and Alex Greene (keyboards), all of whom played on the band’s earliest recordings. The new songs explore fresh lyrical and musical territories but at times also tastefully echo back to Reigning Sound’s Break Up, Break Down and Time Bomb High School. That’s not by chance—it’s just what happens when these musicians get in the same room. Their sonic chemistry hasn’t faded a bit. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Sat 2/19/2022 The Earl Atlanta, Georgia
Fri 3/11/2022 Underground Arts Philadelphia, Pennsylvania Country Westerns But Tickets
Sat 3/12/2022 The Space Ballroom Hamden, Connecticut Country Westerns But Tickets
Sun 3/13/2022 The Sinclair Cambridge, Massachusetts Country Westerns But Tickets
Mon 3/14/2022 Ottobar Baltimore, Maryland Country Westerns But Tickets
Tue 3/15/2022 Brooklyn Made Brooklyn, New York Country Westerns But Tickets
Sat 3/19/2022 Sister Bar Albuquerque, New Mexico Ex-Bats
Sun 3/20/2022 Last Exit Live Phoenix, Arizona
Mon 3/21/2022 Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, California The Okmoniks But Tickets
Tue 3/22/2022 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, California The Okmoniks, Nobody's Baby But Tickets
Fri 3/25/2022 Dante's Portland, Oregon The Okmoniks But Tickets
Sat 3/26/2022 Tractor Tavern Seattle, Washington The Okmoniks But Tickets
Sun 3/27/2022 Fortune Sound Club Vancouver, British Columbia The Okmoniks But Tickets