View All Artists

Agent

Links

Avails

Spring/Summer/Fall 2022

Territories

United States
Canada
Mexico

On Tour Now

Fuzz

One only knows one. Two is balanced therefore stagnant. III both active and reactive. Charles Moothart, Ty Segall and Chad Ubovich are FUZZ. FUZZ is three. And III has returned. Songs for all, and music for one.

III was recorded and mixed at United Recording under the sonic lordship of Steve Albini. Keeping the focus on the live sounds of the band, the use of overdubs and studio tricks were kept to a minimum. Albini’s mastery in capturing sound gave FUZZ the ability to focus entirely on the playing while knowing the natural sounds would land. It takes the essential ingredients of “guitar based music” and “rock and roll power trio” and puts them right out on the chopping block. It was a much more honest approach for FUZZ — three humans getting primitive, staying primitive. The goal was never to reinvent the wheel. Sometimes it’s just about seeing how long you can hold on before you’re thrown off. read more…

News

Tour Dates

Date Venue Location With Tickets
Sat 4/24/2021 Levitation Sessions Los Angeles, California But Tickets
Thu 10/7/2021 Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, California But Tickets
Fri 10/8/2021 Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, California But Tickets
Sat 10/9/2021 Teragram Ballroom Los Angeles, California But Tickets
Wed 12/8/2021 Harlow's Sacramento, California But Tickets
Fri 12/10/2021 Wonder Ballroom Portland, Oregon But Tickets
Sat 12/11/2021 Rickshaw Theatre Vancouver, British Columbia But Tickets
Sun 12/12/2021 Neptune Theatre Seattle, Washington But Tickets
Tue 12/14/2021 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, California But Tickets
Wed 12/15/2021 Great American Music Hall San Francisco, California But Tickets
Thu 12/16/2021 Felton Music Hall Felton, California But Tickets
Fri 12/17/2021 Fernwood Resort Big Sur, California But Tickets
Sat 12/18/2021 Fernwood Resort Big Sur, California But Tickets
Sat 4/2/2022 191 Toole Tucson, Arizona But Tickets
Sun 4/3/2022 Lowbrow Palace El Paso, Texas But Tickets
Fri 4/8/2022 Southport Hall Jefferson, Louisiana But Tickets
Sat 4/9/2022 Terminal West Atlanta, Georgia But Tickets
Sun 4/10/2022 Cat's Cradle Carrboro, North Carolina But Tickets
Mon 4/11/2022 Underground Arts Philadelphia, Pennsylvania But Tickets
Tue 4/12/2022 OttoBar Baltimore, Maryland But Tickets
Thu 4/14/2022 Music Hall of Williamsburg Brooklyn, New York But Tickets
Fri 4/15/2022 Bowery Ballroom New York, New York But Tickets
Sat 4/16/2022 Mr. Smalls Theatre Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania But Tickets
Sun 4/17/2022 Beachland Ballroom Cleveland, Ohio But Tickets
Tue 4/19/2022 Thalia Hall Chicago, Illinois But Tickets
Wed 4/20/2022 Fineline Music Cafe Minneapolis, Minnesota But Tickets
Thu 4/21/2022 Slowdown Omaha, Nebraska But Tickets
Sat 4/23/2022 Gothic Theatre Englewood, Colorado But Tickets
Sun 4/24/2022 Urban Lounge Salt Lake City, Utah But Tickets